Author Topic: Just finished Party Down V. I hate it when great shows get cancelled!  (Read 3329 times)

Offline tjanuranus

Ok i'm not sure if i am using the v. thing right because i've never used it before,  :omg: But i just finished Party down and i loved it! I was so pissed because i'll never get to see more and it's such a great show. WTF is wrong with people? This show gets cancelled but all these bullshit reality shows stay on forever! UGH

Offline wkiml

• DTF.org Alumni
Re: Just finished Party Down V. I hate it when great shows get cancelled!
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2011, 07:51:22 AM »
Never heard of Party Down and I watch alot of TV.

What type of ratings did the show have? Unfortuneatly unless a show is a hit with the critics and the mass market, it will not last long, thats just TV
Quote from: senecadawg2 on July 17, 2012, 10:54:32 PM
In defense of peanut butter...

try getting the neighbor's dog to lick your balls with a spoonful of chummus.

Offline tjanuranus

« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2011, 12:23:22 PM »
It was a huge hit with critics and people who love great TV writing. Unfortunately it was on the Stars network and no one watches that. It became succesful on netflix instant but that doesn't count for the ratings to it got cancelled. I wish they would put it on HBO, it would probably be a hit there.

Offline tjanuranus

« Reply #3 on: March 21, 2011, 12:25:01 PM »
here is an article about it...

https://www.hitfix.com/blogs/whats-alan-watching/posts/interview-lizzy-caplan-on-the-party-down-cancellation

Interview: Lizzy Caplan on the 'Party Down' cancellation

Lizzy Caplan got one hell of a rotten birthday present on Wednesday, when her agent woke her up with the news that Starz had canceled "Party Down," the hilarious but low-rated Starz comedy about a team of Hollywood wannabes working as cater-waiters.