Author Topic: Looking for a drumset  (Read 1642 times)

Offline PlaysLikeMyung

• Myung Protege Wannabe
  • DTF.org Alumni
  • Maurice Moss: Cooler than you
Looking for a drumset
« on: May 30, 2009, 12:36:57 PM »
Alright. My father and I are going to be writing our own music this summer, and we need a drumset. Nothing extravagant. I'm not a drum expert, although I can play, so I'll need your help.

It only has to be a standard 5 piece kit, but we need cymbals/hardware, which is never included in the sets. What can you guys recommend, as a whole, that's under 750?

Offline timddrums

Re: Looking for a drumset
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2009, 10:25:00 PM »
i can sell your my old one for real cheap i just have to get it from my old friend. i bought it for 550 when it was new so ill sell all 5 pieces for only 250 dollars...but hardware...im not sure if i have enough.

Offline icysk8r

• DTF Resident Magician
  • DTF.org Alumni
  • www.bedeceived.com
« Reply #2 on: May 31, 2009, 06:19:19 PM »
if you are looking for a decent kit.  everything included.  for a great price... Get a Tama Imperialstar.  It is what I am currently using. It is a 5 piece kit, that comes with a meinl HCS 22" ride, 18" crash, and 12" mini china.  I have added a lot onto mine since then, but it was still good even when I didn't add everything to it. 
www.bedeceived.com

ZOMG WHAT'S AT BEDECEIVED.COM?

I DUNNO!  CLICK THE DARNED LINK TO FIND OUT!

Offline faemir

• Official DTF 5.0 mix HATER
« Reply #3 on: June 01, 2009, 05:48:08 AM »
Not wanting to hijack the thread but, anyone got any suggestions of a good (but not uber expensive) electronic drumkit? My family won't tolerate the noise levels from a normal kit - I want it in my room (and all the other bedrooms are next to mine).

Offline icysk8r

• DTF Resident Magician
  • DTF.org Alumni
  • www.bedeceived.com
« Reply #4 on: June 02, 2009, 09:42:07 PM »