Author Topic: A PERFECT MEMORY (Indefinite Hiatus)  (Read 4575 times)

Offline ZBomber

• "The Analogy Guy"
  • A Farewell to Kings
A PERFECT MEMORY (Indefinite Hiatus)
« on: April 09, 2010, 04:49:06 PM »
DOWNLOAD THE TWO TRACKS HERE: https://www.megaupload.com/?d=YBL93K1Y

"A Perfect Memory" is a concept album I have been working on since September 2009. Originally, I was intending on this to be one epic song, about 20 minutes. After I began writing the lyrics, however, I noticed that there was no way I would be able to fit everything into 20 minutes. So I decided to turn it into a concept album so each part of the story would have enough time to be fully expressed. At first, I planned on this being a complete solo project where I composed all of the music, but this quickly changed when I met my friend Jake in November 2009. The first day we hung out, I showed him the lyrics to "From Afar", and he wrote a song around it, just like that. I knew there was something special there, and since then we have been making steady progress. It is still gonna be one song that will (for the most part) flow together, but the song will be divided up into 12 different tracks, since each section will be quite distinct and will work on it's own.

The concept you ask? It is more or less the story of my life from August 2007 to the present day. That (almost) 3 year period contains my highest highs, as well as my lowest lows, and everything is recorded here. I wrote all of the lyrics for the album, and they are some of the most personal things I have ever written. Musically, the album starts off quite happy sounding and upbeat, until "And The Leaves Have Fallen", which brings about a drastic change that sets the mood for the rest of the album. Theres gonna be some angry, more metal oriented parts towards the middle of the album (most notably Confusion and Chaos). I have not planned out the mood for the finale yet, I'm simply gonna let it come to me when we get there.